h Metal ioni Reviews H


Metal 1on1 is proud to present a double gruesome death

grind act; Awful Noise & Ignite The Massacre, with their

split EP release << Awful Noise / Ignite the Massacre >>


FFO: early-Napalm Death, early-Carcass, Death Plague,

The Berzerker, Anal C**t


Band: Awful Noise | Ignite The Massacre
Home: Awful Noise: Australia (Brisbane/Ipswich,

Queensland) | Ignite The Massacre: Germany (Gießen, Hesse)

Style: Death Grind

Title: Awful Noise / Ignite The Massacre

Type: Split

Release: December 30th, 2017

Runtime: 19:20

Label: Ungrateful Dead Promotions

Note: Limited Edition (150 copies)

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: Awful Noise: fast-tempos, harsh and nasty brutal/progressive riffs (a reminiscent of early punk) | Ignite The Massacre: cruel & loud (distorted) riffs, that are thick and brutal as hell with a technical song structure.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: Awful Noise: as this nasty fusion of (indecipherable (buried)) growls mixed with grind/brutal death grunts and hardcore punk shouting | Ignite The Massacre: a chaotic fusion of (indecipherable) growls, shriek & snarling vocals.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: Awful Noise: hard & heavy brutal – an overdose of fast beats with a chaotic sound!! | Ignite The Massacre: ferocious, hell-bent – brutal, fast beats, that are heavy and evil as f**k.!

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: with a total of (approx) twenty minutes of gruesome brutality, short and mid-ish (angry) song. This split is one massive, dirty, greasy, chaotic soup pot of death grind of extreme.

*Both artists mix the hardcore punk (anthem attitude), the intensity, speed, and brevity of grindcore with the complexity of death metal, and brutally of brutal death*

*Each band as a uniquely different sound to each other*

A Double gruesome Death Grind Soup with ingredients of

dirt/grit, vulgar, brutality, chaotic music, and sheer noise

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: How old-school punk/grind can you get, with this bad-arse picture, “We have two people connected to a TV, via a drip”.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: For me, this split EP is a shout back to ‘Scum’ by Napalm Death & early Carcass!. Just raw to the extreme bone-shattering metal

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none

Awful Noise Members

Pete Robertson (drums)

Chris Perkins (guitars)

Lindon Faynes (vocals)

Ignite The Massacre Members

Jochen (bass)

Andrè Skopko (drums)

Moritz (guitars)

Michael Bullerjahn (vocals)

André (guitars (since 2012)


#01. Awful Noise - Chelsea Smiles for the Camera (01:45)

#02. Awful Noise - Cryptic Shit Smearing (01:11)

#03. Awful Noise - Hollywood Graveyard (01:30 )

#04. Awful Noise - Ideological Conflict Thumb War Solution (02:13)

#05. Ignite the Massacre - Faceless Interrogation (03:21) 

#06. Ignite the Massacre - Disciples of Deconstruction (02:42) 

#07. Ignite the Massacre - The Wrath (02:06)

#08. Ignite the Massacre - Deceptive Perception (03:29) 

#09. Ignite the Massacre - Blindside Havoc (01:03)

Ignite the Massacre Links


Metal Archives

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1