h Metal ioni Reviews H


Inverse Records, Secret Entertainment & Metal 1on1

is proud to present a new-melodeath group, with their

debut full-length  release << Collapse >>

FFO: Wintersun, Ghost Brigade, In Flames,

At The Gates, Kalmah


Band: Babylonfall

Home: Finland

Style: Melodic Death

Title: Collapse

Type: Full-length

Release: 24th April 2020

Runtime: 55:41

Label: Inverse Records / Secret Entertainment

Cover Art: Petri Lampela

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: Employing the heavy/powerful classic duel melodic riffs, with overwhelming of progressive harmonization, and catchy rhythms and key (tempo) changes, clean/sharp solos, with deep ravaging pickings of the bass.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: Deep (dark) growling vocals, with a tint of snarling, additional clean/melodic singing, shouting & screams

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: -Esque of melodic death metal drumming & beats

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: Where do I begin with this new band, Firstly this is not your typical melodic death metal band, What you learn, that this is a Finnish band, and everything coming from the icy realm of Finland, you’re in for a uniquely compelling experience.


Kicking off with the first track ‘Murder of Crows’, you think to yourself, this is going be a (just your) traditional melodeath album, it’s when you reach the second track, onwards to the end, the listener is in for a surprise with this crown of crows, consisting of ten versatile metal tracks, which shows a wide range of influences.


Each track is a deliverance of various compositions of epic hard-driven riffs, vocals ranging from growls to clean/shouting vocal tone, filled with musicianship & craftsmanship of artisanship


The first single “Stars And Constellations” dwells more on the sentimental side of the album.


The band’s lyrical themes, deal with the “collapsing” on a personal and societal level. There are also sci-fi-themes as a bonus.


*sound of their own*

** versatile metal with a range of influences & traditional melodeath**



𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: The album cover speaks for itself.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: Whole album, with its compelling approach, after track one.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none !!!


Okko Solanterä (vocals)
Esa Viren (guitar)
Ossi Viren (guitar)
Matti Huopainen (bass)
Mikko Huopainen (drums)


#01. Murder Of Crows (04:37)
#02. Awakening (05:33)
#03. Blood Will Be My Crown (04:34)
#04. Silence (05:44)
#05. We Become One (05:18)
#06. Celestials (06:30)
#07. Stars And Constellations (05:04)
#08. Wrath (05:25)
#09. Burning Daylight (04:47)
#10. Distant Call Of Innocence (08:09)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1