h Metal ioni Reviews H


Metal 1on1 is proud to present a 2112 cosmos voyage of

progressive heavy/power-ambient metal duo project Chaos

Over Cosmos and their full-length release

 << The Unknown Voyage >>

FFO: Wintersun, Deep Purple, Iron Maiden, Rush's 2112

full-length, Melodic Power Metal


Band: Chaos Over Cosmos

Home: Poland / Spain (International)

Style: Progressive Heavy / Power Metal with Ambient influences

Title: The Unknown Voyage

Type: Full Length

Release: September 7th, 2018

Runtime: 47:37

Label: Independent

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: Within the riffs are a Poten of heavy/progressive, and powerful riffs embracing an excellent atmospheric, melodies, with European & Neoclassical mighty/high flying fretboard wizardry solos.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: For me, the vocals are a nice mixture of clean, powerful and chanted vocals.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: Epic/dynamic double-bass drumming, with the use of the keyboard (ambient)-Esque elements within the music, these elements are both the driving force behind the music (but not overpowering, just beautifully balance within the drums, guitar & vocals).

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: A cosmos of over forty-seven minutes of (very) atmospheric/ambient space, with the deliverance of instrumental soundtrack of travelling through the universe of space & time, or a romantic trip through the cosmos of space in a silver machine!


A true deliverance of beautiful astral music that is a balance between heavy metal, progressive power metal and ambient music, with all use of technical, complex, dynamic, climaxing and epic moving music!

*full of energy*

*entertaining* *powerful*

*a true space-journey of a masterpiece*

an online collaborative project originally created by Rafal Bowman (Poland) and Javier Calderón (Spain). Two musicians who had never met each other and decided that being countries apart couldn’t stop them from making great music together...

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: Both artwork; the original artwork [top righ] as this beautiful space/atmospheric look to it, but yet dreamy and hypnotising, but the reissue (bottom right] This one speaks about the band’s epic music and album title!

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: For me, the whole EP.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none !!!


Rafal Bowman (guitar, synths, drum programming, songwriting)

Javier Calderon (vocals, songwriting, lyrics)


#01. A Hidden Path (02:51)

#02. Armour of the Stars (Xenogears) [base on a PS2 Game] (14:47)

#03. They Will Fall (11:58)

#04. The Compass (10:50)

#05. The Sky Remembered My Name (instrumental) (07:11)


Release: April 20th, 2019

Runtime:  52:20

Reissue Tracks

#01. Armour of the Stars (17:37)

#02. Dance of the Silver Blade (08:29)

#03. The Compass (10:37)

#04. Neon Nights (08:17)

#05. The Sky Remembered My Name (instrumental) (07:10)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1