h Metal ioni Reviews H


Metal 1on1 is proud to present a lounder then death,

thrash metal/Crossover with their self-titled EP release

 << Dissension >>

FFO: Anything that’s old-school thrash & hardcore punk


Band: Dissension

Home: UK (Chesterfield/Sheffield)

Style: Thrash Metal

Title: Dissension

Type: EP

Release: 8th May 2020

Runtime: 16:42

Label: Independent

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: Loud & monstrosity neck-speed blackened thrash metal shredding riffs with rhythm hooks & short-burst solos, united with crossover grooves

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: In your face D-beat vocals, that are cheeky and rough around the edge

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: Hell-bent fast & pounding drum beats and blast-beats

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: If a band, released a demo, then decide to re-release their demo later on, into a self-titled EP release, what do you do with it, you make it louder and more substantial Hellraiser


Dissension is only a sixteen-minute brute of a brute of thrash metal, the combines hint of black metal, groovy sections, speed and d-beat/hardcore punk. Everything on this release is every metalhead’s dream; this damn thing is a fist-pumping anthem, beer-drinking of whirlwind headbanging graveyard-express of old-school bloodfest of energetic,-dynamic raw-fast thrash metal, with a killer of catchy-groovy riffs & solos filled with blackened speed, extreme-brutal drumming, vocals that will melt your face


For fans for any old/young metalhead, who loves their music, extreme, fast, raw and lounder then death, entertaining from start to end – worth the listen – short & sweet


*loud & entertaining* *raw & fast* *dirty & thrilling* *full of energy*


Graveyard express


Thrillz’ing Metal

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: I’m unsure if the artwork (above) is going be the official artwork, showing a crypt/graveyard keeper, well the band’s sound and music is to go by, the EP is a killing

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: Everything, the music, lyrical themes and the epic artwork

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none.


Nathan Mace (guitar)

Phil Newton (vocals)

Neil Charlesworth (bass)

Rik Smith (drums)

Paul Kelly (rhythm guitar)


#01. Kilz 4 Thrillz (06:48)

#02. Gravepool (02:57)

#03. Bloodfist (03:50)

#04. King of Bombs (03:07)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1