h Metal ioni Reviews H


Metal 1on1 is proud to present a very dark and

emotionless Metalcore band, from the UK with

their 2019 EP release << Break Point >>

FFO: Architects, Reflections, After the Burial, Wage War


Band: Isolate

Home: UK (Leeds)

Style: Metalcore

Title: BreakPoint EP (2019)

Type: EP

Release: 4TH October 2019

Runtime: 20:55

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: Fuelled with a combination of slow breakdowns, clean sludgy melodious riffs & polyrhythmic, short solos that are deep in motionless angry/aggressive

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: The vocals are a mixture of deep/dark screams/shouting and clean melodic singing with an overtone of distress

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: Combination of slow, clear, hard pumping drum beats & rhythms within an overall of catchiest

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: A overshadowing of darkest, of over twenty-one minutes [only six songs] that is presented to us, with themes on depression, mental health and struggle, inner demons, Isolate deliveries us a very dark & emotionless Metalcore with various compositions elements of breakdowns, crushing riffs, complex/technically guitar playing, melodic moments, slow/mid-tempo sections, keyboard inserts, dull rainy sound efforts and filled with gloom & doom and yet again, an overall of strong catchy & raunchy music


*dark & emotionless*

* entertaining* *Awe-Inspiring music* *powerful & catchy*


A Metalcore

that is a Polaroid of

depression, dark emotions & inner demons

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: The artwork shows someone's arm, under the water and (trying) reach up for help, as their take they last breath, [aka The Breaking Point]

*But the negative is from a Polaroid camera (which not used anymore), when a person got their picture taken by one of these cameras, the negative always capture the deepest of the dark side…/fate of that../inner demon of that person*

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: For me has to be the whole EP & how the bands deliver us a unique blend of powerful (yet dark) metalcore

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none!!!


Jamie Dewhirst (vocals)

Rob Hemingway (vocals/guitar/synth)

Sam McEvoy (guitar)

Jamie Tucker (drums)


#01. Challenger Deep

#02. Oceans

#03. Decention

#04. The Strid

#05. GreyJoy

#06. Break Point


Koi No Umi (2018)

Break Point EPs (2019)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1