𝕸𝖊𝖙𝖆𝖑 𝖑𝖔𝖓𝖑 writing review on, American (Houston, Texas) Death Grind band P.L.F. and their 2018 full-length Jackhammering Deathblow of Nightmarish Trepidation. (front cover belowrelease, that is filled with old-school crusty grind/death with strong influences of thrash metal

𝕯𝖊𝖆𝖙𝖍 𝕲𝖗𝖎𝖓𝖉

𝕾𝖊𝖛𝖊𝖓 𝕾𝖎𝖓𝖘 𝕽𝖊𝖛𝖎𝖊𝖜

⚒️ (𝖑) 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗/𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: fast/brutal ➟ shredding riffs, with power and speed & forged with old raw thrash – with the rapid-fire of grindcore…‼ ➟ with thundering bass licks .. to give it that edge...

⚒️ (𝖑𝖑) 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: Dave Callier vocals are a mixture of grindcore, shrieks, low grunted vocals - that is raw, energetic and yet powerful at the same time… 🎤🎤

⚒️ (𝖑𝖑𝖑) 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘The Thor of Grindcore >>> thunder struck  heart pounding  heavy [raw] hurricane blast-beats, and hard pounding & fast as hell drumming & blast-beats

⚒️ (𝖑𝖁) 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: This album raw, fast, nasty >>> dirty rock n’ roll, violent, and rotten to the core!

an album with a total of just seventeen songs, that are less a minute, or two minutes long -

that is pure "brutally" from the start to the end!

⚒️ (𝖁) 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: The artwork is just outstanding – with this evil and nightmare-ish look and feel... someones inner demons are escaping or one-self trying to escape from one's inner demons or nightmares [[[drilling you to death with nightmares (and anxiety about something that may happen/or could happen]]]

⚒️ (𝖁𝖑) 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: The whole album, even the artwork is just outstanding with tracks & music to sink your teeth into, and if you a fan of early punk rock, raw thrash/death, early Carcass & Napalm death, (or) Terrorizer, The Berzerker & Dying Fetus...

⚒️ (𝖁𝖑𝖑) 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none


Line up:

Dave Callier  Guitars, Vocals, Bass

Bryan Fajardo Drums


01. Drowned in the Harbor (00:47)

02. Anti-Humanistic Cull (01:05)

03. Blare of Interminable Tinnitus (00:23)

04. Odious Demagoguery (01:32)

05. Synaptic Nebula (01:12)

06. Instant Urban Self-Interment (01:24)

07. Dissolution of Rights Pt. 6 (01:20)

08. Lost in a Lethean Fog (00:49)

09. Cannisterized Comingled Ash (01:42)

10. Eyes of Corrupted Zeal (01:08)

11. Splinter Cell Transit Bombing (00:44)

12. Willingly Relegated to an Unremarkable) Termination (01:09)

13. Industry of Convalescent Death (01:07)

14. Pulsating Trepidation (01:04)

15. Idealized Incomprehension (01:30)

16. Gulf Coast Massacre (01:21)

17. In the Clutches of Unrepentant Ignorance (02:04)

Total playing time: 20:21


Pulverizing Lethal Force (2007)

Crushing Fury of Bastardization (2008)

Devious Persecution and Wholesale Slaughter (2013)

Ultimate Whirlwind of Incineration (2014) 

Jackhammering Deathblow of Nightmarish Trepidation (2018)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1