Band: Stone Sovereign

Home: Australia (Fawkner, Melbourne, Victoria)

Genre(s): Melodic Death Viking/Folk Metal

Album(s): Tales of Myth & Madness (2019)

𝕾𝖊𝖛𝖊𝖓 𝕾𝖎𝖓𝖘 𝕽𝖊𝖛𝖎𝖊𝖜


⚔️ "Tales of Myth and Madness" takes listeners on a journey to the mythical kingdom of Nyroda, a land where the plains are soaked in the blood of battle, where freedom means fighting and where we begin our tale! Half of the album covers the Eldred Baines and Aagen people rising up against the sea raiders in a mighty and ancient fued. The other half fills out the world with history and lore with stories of great warriors, culture & mythology. ⚔️

🎲 (𝖑) 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗/𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: melodic riffs, with a mid-pace (hint of Iron Maiden influences), a mixture of nice warm melodic/classic heavy metal riffs and solos with an aggression >>> attitude (as the sound of the classic that NWOBH) and nice think solid bass riffs, (and sometimes) if listen carefully, these bass riffs pop out into a (for a few seconds) solo outbreak.

🎲 (𝖑𝖑) 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘 low deep/dark guttural/growling vocals mixed with snarling vocals and soaked in blood deep spoken words (giving indication/expression that the story is been told to the listener)

🎲 (𝖑𝖑𝖑) 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘 hard-hitting slow/mid-paced galloping drumming of the 80’s heavy metal fused with a 🎲dramatic, epic, blood-battle feel… ⚔️🛡️

🎲 (𝖑𝖁) 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑 🎼 the music is warm, epic and a fusion of different tempos, moods, aggression, heavy/brutal/extreme, soft, dark tone within their music. The music is not to fast or even slow… just has a nice pace to the music with folk influences and tales of warriors and mythology. But the music does have this nice catchy upbeat, melodies, folk-dance vibe to their music

🎲 (𝖁) 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐

(𝕬) Giving you this dark version of a (Conan/Viking) chronicle book, that is about the Viking tales, lore, bloody battles, war, heroes, fighting mythical creatures, & others myths/legions…

(𝕭) But it’s what’s in the image: some sort of mythical creature skull and other items, giving an indication that these tales are written in an unknown dark dwelling of some sort? where the tales are written and kept and perhaps writing by a wise and/or a mad man

🎲 (𝖁𝖑) 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: the whole album jumps back to the New Wave of British Heavy Metal and good old Melodic Death. And with artwork, lyrics/story with the music …. This is an album you can listen to over and again, without getting bored of

🎲 (𝖁𝖑) 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊𝖘 none‼ 




#1.Heathen & the Half-Breed

#2.The Cradle of Life

#3.Isle of Serpents

#4.The Way of Fire

#5.Children of the Old Gods

#6.Across the Boiling Sea

#7.A Binding of Sea & Stone

#8.Last Drink Before Sunrise


#10.The Spear of Arostoft

𝕭𝖆𝖓𝖉 𝕸𝖊𝖒𝖇𝖊𝖗𝖘

Jordan Giblett ⚔️ vocals

George Olsen ⚔️ guitars
Greg Perry 
⚔️ guitars
Matt van Schyndel 
⚔️ drums
Clint Grevink ⚔️ bass

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1