h Metal ioni Reviews H


Downfall Records proudly presents

the latest release ”Democratic Warfare” EP, by the UK

Grind/Hardcore Punk band The Brood

FFO: Napalm Death, Brutal Truth, P.L.F., The Berzerker,

Carcass, Discharge, Sex Pistols


Band: The Brood

Home: UK (London)

Style: Grind/Hardcore Punk


Type: EP

Release: 16th August 2019

Runtime: 08:07

Label: Downfall Records

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: The double guitar work, is one hell of a double dose of assault riffage, that is blistering, rotten and brutal to the core, along with chunky riffs (hint of melodically) and tremolo picking, with a fusion of thick dirty bleak bass riffs

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: Low-pitched, grunty screams throughout the EP, that are just mindblowing insane and brutal, that is reminiscent of Johnny Rotten, Naplam Death & Discharge early days

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: Pummeling and bone-crushing blast beats and drumming, that is totally abused!

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: Just clocking in at eight minutes (consist of four short tracks) of healthy brutal energy of Grind with the influences/fusion of black/death metal with an underlying spirit of hardcore punk/punk rock flowing through it all. Giving the EP a brutal blackened feel of energy and fire and not for the faint-hearted

>> This band and their music will make your insides regurgitate themselves! <<

Reminiscent fusion of

of old-skool Napalm Death, -early-Carcass & Discharge

One-brutal blackened of energy and fire


𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: Reminiscent of old-school Grind and Hardcore Punk art-work. The cover and the songs speak out to the listener “speak out against current-day struggles against Capitalism, Politics, Fascism, Sexism, Racism, Corruption and their consequences on every living being on Earth”

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: The Whole EP (A band and EP for any punk, grind or extreme metal fan!!) sharp, short and a Highway of fast & brutal music!!

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: I have no dislike for this EP !!!


Iain Scott (vocals)

Aitor Gazzoline (drums)

Donnie Burgess (bass)

Nando Thommessen (guitar)

Senen Garcia (guitar)


#01 Democratic Warfare

#02 The Ungrateful Deceivers

#03 Minotaur

#04 Buried


The Truth Behind (2017)

Democratic Warfare EP (2019)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1