h Metal ioni Reviews H


Metal 1on1 is proud to present an ear-shattering

brutalisation band, with their debut full-length release

<< Black Light >>

FFO: Cannibal Corpse, Carnifex, Suffocation, Dying Fetus


Band: Void Collapse

Home: USA (Michigan)

Style: Death Metal/Deathcore

Title: Black Light

Type: Full Length

Release: November 4th, 2019

Runtime: 31:45

Label: Independent

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑: 𝕲𝖚𝖎𝖙𝖆𝖗 & 𝕭𝖆𝖘𝖘: Consisting of breakdowns, progressive, technically, complexing and aggressive, made up with different moods, melodies and riffage! With ravaging pickings of the bass.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑: 𝖁𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖑𝖘: The vocals are a mixture of indiscernible deep growls & brutal grunts, (often) with additional screams/squeals and clean singing/spoken words.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖗𝖚𝖒𝖘: The drumming as the characterised of tempo-changing, intricate beats and high-speed use of the double bass.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖑𝖁: 𝕺𝖛𝖊𝖗𝖆𝖑𝖑: Thundering in, of over thirty-one minutes of eleven brutal [short-ish] tracks, that will blow your speakers and ear-drums! For me, discovery this band was joy and delight and will be of any metalhead who loves their music brutal, dark and full of nightmare-ish horror!


The Void Collapse is a niche of the deliverance of characterisation of, not just brutalisation (well) balance of death metal & deathcore, but a filling of an invisible to the ear experience of experiential differences of sound fx and other complex musical elements.


*full of energy*

*entertaining* *monstrously* * a true masterpiece*

* deliverance of pure brutalisation*

 AN EAR-SHATTERING experimentation  



𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁: 𝕬𝖗𝖙𝖜𝖔𝖗𝖐: This is a backlight/invisible to the eyes artwork, For myself, I see horror, pain, self-harm, murder, faerie tale and mythology [due to some of the band tracks]

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑: 𝕺𝖚𝖙𝖘𝖙𝖆𝖓𝖉𝖎𝖓𝖌: For me, as to be, how brutal and dark this band is. It’s not just the brutal side that keeps you hooked, but the extra elements of experimentation in the band’s music.

𝕾𝖎𝖓 𝖁𝖑𝖑: 𝕯𝖎𝖘𝖑𝖎𝖐𝖊: none !!!




#01. XOD (02:16)

#02. Warpy Bloody Shiny (03:48)

#03. The Gorgons Head (02:34)

#04. Elegant (03:49)

#05. Grandmother What Big Teeth You Have (00:37)

#06. Mirrored Chalice 03:21)

#07. Car Crash (04:39)

#08. Black Diamond (02:50)

#09. New Wave Sleepers (03:09)

#10. Neon Tomb (03:27)

#11. March of the Queen of Cups (01:15)

*I had issue's finding the correct track order


Amputist EP (2014)

Black Light (2019)

  • Facebook
  • logo1on1notxt
  • Instagram

copyright © 2018 Metal 1on1